Clumsy.

Over the past month, I’ve been going to the beach every weekend. Nothing like the splash of ocean water on a hot summer day. I wasn’t so much into the beach being a pretty weak swimmer and afraid to get my skin too tanned. But with Bee’s influence, I’m liking it more and more. We got boogie boards and he got a new skim board to play with. So, yesterday I tried out this new skimboard of his, thinking that its going to be something like a skateboard or ice skating (both of which I had done before when I was little). “Yup. Easy!” or SO I THOUGHT!!

Just when I thought I was getting a little better at it after a few hours of practice, I completely stacked it on the sandbank, and did my knee real good. And it went down kinda like this:

Nothing broken and luckily only my knee. I’ll keep myself from other forms of dangerous activity for now, at least for the next couple of days because its 6 days until I go overseas!!!

Owwwwwwww it still hurts.

I think I will do it again though.
Tee hee..

