S for Speed – iPhone 3G ‘S’

3GS

The new iPhone – “3G S” has just been officially announced.
While its physiques remain much the same as the iPhone 3G, its really the guts that has been beefed up. It comes with larger storage (16GB and 32GB models), 2x times faster processor speeds than its predecessor, 3.2 Megapixel auto focus camera, video recording, and everything else the new OS features. http://www.apple.com/au/iphone/iphone-3g-s

Apple iPhone 3G S will be available in Australia on June 26th. All those with the current iphone can upgrade their software on June 17th!! My favourite features of the new OS are MMS, landscape keyboard, spotlight search (search anything in your phone, emails and ipod). See the other features here: http://www.apple.com/au/iphone/softwareupdate/

I actually expected it to look a little more “new” physically so a bit disappointed in that regard. But definitely could do with the faster speeds of the iphone 3G S. Thinking I should wait until I upgrade my current iphone to the new OS until I decide whether or not new physical iphone is worth buying.

Your thoughts?

Found an introduction video.
Hello, awesomeness!

