costa rican tarrazu

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

Weeeoooo!! Finally get to take a breather but only for a little while. Finals timetable is posted, so countdown begins now =[ Gotta talk back to the 5 May.. cos it was my sister’s birthday! She just had a quiet one cos she couldn’t get anything organised since starting full-time. Took Mama to try something new and not asian, so went to Ah Mets Turkish Cuisine. Love that place for the comfy seats, atmosphere and food of course.

ahmets_may09
jo_jo
Something with my lovely mother is, she can never keep her eyes open in photos.
chan_ladies

Totally love Lie to Me right now. “He’s scary good.” LOVE CAL LIGHTMAN
Gives me something to look forward to every week. Hmm, say… I gotta catch up on some Gossip Girl too.
lie to me

Normally I’m not into K-POP, but bumped into Super Junior’s song Sorry Sorry.. super catchy and kinda raised an eyebrow when I saw there are 13 members of this boyband. Did they not have resources to make 2 separate ones? Hmm. Anyways, enjoy.

I thought I might take my coffee interest a little further, and picked a different coffee bean while at Merlos. Coffee of the month was Costa Rican Tarrazu. I was taking a bit step cos Bee actually pointed out one day that I get a bit crankypants when I go to try a new restaurant or something, then it turns out to be bad >< It smells so good and its more acidic so had a pretty strong taste. Nice.

