mix.

Due to time constraints, I’m just gonna mix it up a little with the categories.

Epidemic – are we at real risk? All this biz about not being able to contain the spread of it and murdering culling tens of thousands of piggies. Some people apparently think so since all the hygiene masks were sold out at the pharmacy. Actually, this reminds me of those zombie movies (28 Days Later; I Am Legend etc) where they struggle to contain some air-borne virus. I can handle horror movies, but those zombie ones are just scum! Hate them x99999999^999999 !!! Anyways, I just received this email from my university too.

To all students,

Over the last few days there has been extensive media coverage on a new
influenza virus, “swine Influenza A H1N1”.

I thought it opportune to update you on the issue and advise on a few
prudent measures we have taken.

The World Health Organization (WHO) has raised the pandemic flu alert
level from 3 to 5 this week. The WHO definition of this Level 5 is:
characterised by human-to-human spread of the virus into at least two
countries in one WHO region. While most countries will not be affected
at this stage, the declaration of Phase 5 is a strong signal that a
pandemic is imminent and that the time to finalize the organization,
communication, and implementation of the planned mitigation measures is
short.

http://www.who.int/csr/disease/avian_influenza/phase/en/index.html

On a lighter note; its always a pleasure… take me away… pls?
img_0300

Went to an “intensive” tutorial today – way too much Excel and Microsoft for one day. Painful.
img00112-20090502-1025
Buddha’s Fest @Southbank. Ferris wheels are so pretty. I always want to take a pic of it….even though I’ve taken pics of it before. Any other world renowned ferris wheel locations?
img_0362
img_0354

Are you fo’ REEEEAL??? Chanel Fiole Car Concept. Lovely piece of art.
chanel-fiole-concept-car-280409-1jpg

I just thought this is very appropriate in these times:
aq6rhxyqrmuy1juukwk48q10o1_400jpg
aq6rhxyqrmlay4ksakslotcio1_500jpg

creds/ popbee. motel@tumblr.

