G10.

CanonG10

This is definitely worth the hype.
Feels great to have more than 2MP in my pockets; actually I now have a whole 14.7MP. Although it can take a 14.7MP quality photo, realistically, 5 – 10 MP is quite enough as most people won’t print a photo that size anyway. Still, for those people who like clarity when zooming up to detail, or those who just find it amusing zooming up ppl’s flaws, then a higher megapixel wouldn’t go astray.

Someone suggested that I should shoot in RAW format cos there’s a lot more flexibility when it comes to post-photo editing. Downside to this is that the file sizes are massive and photo-editing takes some time to do.

Here are my thoughts so far…
Loves:

  • 3″ LCD display
  • Scroll wheel for faster photo browsing
  • Convenient controls for manual shooting (which is why I chose this over Panasonic Lumix LX3)
  • Unique design.

Disses:

  • Size – could be an issue for some who just want pocketable camera. This one is probably on the fat ass side for a ‘compact’.

Some samples from my ‘hood
Sample Canon Powershot G10

Sample Canon Powershot G10

Sample Canon Powershot G10

