walkabout.

I say I’m a pretty curious egg.  I’m always on the look out for emerging new talent.  Its interesting to see what they have achieved and what they have done to achieve it.  I have the deepest admiration for young people who have really defined themselves out of the norm and follow their passions and actually see a successful result.

I just came across a young emerging photographer from U.S. called Mathieu Young.  This guy traveled on foot across Los Angeles and asked to take photos of everyone he cross paths with.  Here are some of the shots (see more at http://www.mathieuyoung.com/)

15walkaboutjpg

03walkaboutjpg

05walkaboutjpg

27walkaboutjpg

18walkaboutjpg

07walkaboutjpg

06walkaboutjpg

I wonder when I’ll get the chance to do something like this.  Definitely adding it to my long list of things to do.

Discovered new online lifestyle magazine called GOOD.  It is a collaboration of blogs, information and opinions by individuals and businesses.  Some interesting reads on here updated on a regularly.

Talent is but a few clicks away…

