name game.

When creating this blog, I thought so hard about what I should name the page. Part of the reason I left xanga was the very old name: “aya magic”.  What was I thinking at the time?  I’m not quite sure.  Probably because my chinese name has the word which sounds like ‘ya’.. and magic… well I was younger ok.   I often get the same problem when choosing a new email.  Having my preferred ID being taken doesn’t help with the choice either.  I usually click on the “check availability” button so many times that it asks me to ‘repeat the letters in the image’ cos it thinks I’m a spammer.   

I won’t go into the story about the origin of my name.  I might leave that for another time cos I know some may laugh out loud (such as Lolo*).  

So, what was interesting I thought was choosing names for your future kids. I mean, it takes me that long to come up with a new blog ID or email… how would one actually go about making a name up for your child or pet?  The name stays with you forever so you want the perfect name.  It may even affect the way your child turns out.  I mean, if you give it some dodge name, will this affect their confidence?  Ahh, its probably not that serious.  Some people like to name their child after some significant person in their familial line. Very meaningful.. but I find celebrity babies have the most interesting names.  

Example 1:   SURI Cruise – Recent snap of her shopping spree at HERMES`… yes…she’s what, 3?  Wow.. my idol 😄  Hmm interestingly, my lecturer is called Suri – a funny man from Sri Lanka 🙂

Katie Suri Hermes

Katie Suri Hermes`

Suri Cruise

Suri Cruise

 

Example 2:  SHILOH Jolie-Pitt

Jolie-Pitt Family

Jolie-Pitt Family

 

Example 3:  HONOR MARIE Alba-Warren

Honor Marie

 

Honor

Honor

So cuteeeee!!!

